Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Day 9

Today I did day 3 of my workout. I have struggled to get here because I have been feeling extra sick the day after I run. I was hoping that I was trying to catch something but it seems to be connected to running. I guess I will just have to see how I feel tomorrow.  Tonight's workout did not go well. I have been using our treadmill since I do it rather late. You hook a do-dad to your shirt or pants so if you fall it cuts off. Well my hand it that stupid thing like 3 times. Know what happens when that happens? It starts your time over and your distance- while the app on my ipod is still going. So I had to guestimate my distance tonight based on my mental calculations. I did 1.9 miles and it was a 16 something mile! (I'm in bed so I don't have the exact time.) So week one is complete! I'm proud although I would like to feel better than I do. I thought  I would have so much more energy- not yet. I did notice that my knee is bothering me some when I run. I have previously injured my knee in dance class when I was younger. Can you run with like a support brace? Something to look into! Doing good and have done more than I thought- but I know it's going to be a challenge!

No comments:

Post a Comment